England Girls vs India Girls 2021, third ODI: Preview – Hosts purpose clear sweep; guests search for a maiden win

The New Highway Stadium in Worcester is about to host the third and final ODI of the continued three-match sequence between England Girls and India Girls on Saturday (June 03).

The hosts have been dominant within the sequence with two back-to-back wins and are forward with 2-0. English bowling assault and batting unit each have accomplished remarkably effectively within the earlier two matches. Therefore, they’d be seeking to win one other fixture to finish a clear sweep towards the guests.

However, the key disappointment for the Indian workforce has been their batting method. Teen Shafali Verma has certainly impressed, however the middle-order hasn’t been in a position to speed up the run-rate. Mithali Raj and Co. could be aiming for his or her maiden win within the ongoing tour.

Pitch report:

The wicket at Worcester is a bit gradual and tends to assist the spinners. Groups chasing have been comparatively profitable as evaluate to batting first. The final match that happened at this venue was between Worcestershire and Leicestershire within the ongoing T20 Blast, the place the house workforce managed to chase down the rating.

Head to Head document:

Matches performed: 71 | England Girls gained: 39 | India Girls gained: 30 | Tied: 0 | No outcome: 2

Enjoying Mixture:

England Girls:

The Heather Knight-led aspect is already forward with 2-0 within the sequence and could be seeking to win one other to register the clear sweep. So as to take action, it’s doubtless that they gained’t make any adjustments of their profitable mixture.

ENGW XI: Heather Knight (C), Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Nat Sciver, Amy Jones (wk), Sophia Dunkley, Sarah Glenn, Katherine Brunt, Sophie Ecclestone, Anya Shrubsole, Kate Cross.

India Girls:

The primary focus of India could be to not waste too many balls. They might wish to work on this issue to say their comfort victory within the sequence.

INDW XI: Mithali Raj (C), Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav.

For contemporary cricket information & updates, go to CricketTimes.com.