England names a 16-man squad for three-match ODI collection towards Pakistan

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has introduced a 16-man squad for the three-match ODI collection towards Pakistan, which is able to start on July 8.

Prime-order batsman Tom Banton has retained his spot after becoming a member of the squad for the third and final ODI towards Sri Lanka on Sunday (July 04). Eoin Morgan & Co. is already main the collection 2-0 and can be hoping for a clear sweep within the ultimate sport of the ODI leg.

All of the ODI collection are a part of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League, and presently, two groups (Australia and Pakistan) are tied up with 40 factors, with the Males in Inexperienced occupying third place due to a greater web run-rate.

England is true on the high with 60 factors, whereas Bangladesh has grabbed the second spot with 50 factors.
“I feel it is going to be an excellent collection,” England off-spinner Moeen Ali mentioned in a press launch.

“Pakistan are usually an excellent aspect, they offer us good video games, and I feel they’ll be a stronger opposition than Sri Lanka, which implies you get extra of an opportunity to bat and bowl as a participant who’s down the order, for instance, and hasn’t been bowling a lot.

“Undoubtedly, they’re probably the greatest [T20I] groups on the earth, together with West Indies, India, Australia,’ he mentioned. “I feel Pakistan are our bogey workforce in World Cups; they at all times appear to do rather well towards us, so we will’t take them calmly in any respect. They’re a implausible workforce with high quality gamers.”

The Three Lions squad for the three-match T20I collection versus Pakistan, which follows the three ODIs, can be introduced within the third week of July.

The 50-overs matches can be performed in Cardiff, London and Birmingham on July 8, 10 and 13, whereas the T20Is will happen in Nottingham, Leeds and Manchester on July 16, 18 and 20, respectively.

England’s ODI squad for Pakistan collection:

Eoin Morgan (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Adil Rashid, Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Liam Livingstone, David Willey, Chris Woakes and Mark Wooden.

For up to date cricket information & updates, go to CricketTimes.com.