WATCH: Heather Knight’s weird run-out within the second T20I towards India Ladies

India Ladies registered an exhilarating win over England Ladies within the second T20I performed on the Hove’s County Floor on Sunday. However the match was marred with a controversial run-out which modified the course of the match.

All of it occurred within the 14th over of the second innings when Amy Jones struck the ball down the bottom. Indian off-spinner Deepti Sharma went to her proper to gather the ball but it surely obtained deflected off her proper leg in the direction of the stumps.

Non-striker Heather Knight circled to return again to her crease, however Deepti unintentionally blocked the batter’s path whereas the ball went on to hit the stumps. Consequently, the hosts misplaced their fourth wicket and collapsed from there to finish eight runs brief.

The on-field umpire straightaway went upstairs to test whether or not Knight had made it again to the crease, and if there was any type of contact between Knight and Deepti.

Cricketer-turned-commentator Alexandra Hartley, on the Check Match Particular radio protection, opined it was an obstruction, however Mark Butcher had the other view.

Right here’s the video:

That is OUT! pic.twitter.com/iZ1P0GIshy

— Kumar Sourav (@AdamDhoni1) July 12, 2021

In response to legislation 41.5, regarding obstruction of batters, “it’s unfair for any fielder wilfully to try, by phrase or motion, to distract, deceive or hinder both batsman after the striker has obtained the ball. It’s for both one of many umpires to determine whether or not any distraction, deception or obstruction is wilful or not.”

Later, the spin duo of Deepti and Poonam Yadav scripted India’s comeback with tidy spells within the dying overs, serving to the guests to stage the sequence with an eight-run win.

For up to date cricket information & updates, go to CricketTimes.com.